Page 1 of 1

Code assist isn't working at all.

Posted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 1:04 pm
by superman
Hi

I would like to know, how can I make code assist work. As I follow the whole step for creating a profile for mootools. And using ctrl+spacebar for making code assist activated each time. Which isn't desirable of course. However it isn't showing the objects and classes of mootools rather some that is supported by eclipse in general I think.

Regarding My system info I'm on windows xp. And my eclipse isn't the one that is downloaded from eclipse.org. Rather I'm using FDT and paste the features and plugins files into my main installation of FDT. Remaining all is working good without any clashes. But what I'm missing is the code assist for which I was download this IDE.


Best Regards

Re: Code assist isn't working at all.

Posted: Mon Aug 30, 2010 8:13 am
by eric_suen
It only support mootools 1.x

Re: Code assist isn't working at all.

Posted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 10:14 am
by superman
eric_suen wrote:It only support mootools 1.x
So I need to switch from it as I'm using latest mootools. :roll: