set region folding only in Custom Folding

Feature requests
Post Reply
martin.dufka
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 7:10 pm

set region folding only in Custom Folding

Post by martin.dufka » Tue May 15, 2012 2:42 am

I would like to have a possible to set only region folding after open file in eclipse. + "Expand all regions" and "collapse all regions" in folding right click menu too. Is possible? Thanx

eric_suen
Site Admin
Posts: 678
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 7:00 am
Contact:

Re: set region folding only in Custom Folding

Post by eric_suen » Tue May 15, 2012 4:30 pm

I uploaded a fix, please download this and replace the old one: http://www.agpad.com/downloads/com.spket.js_1.6.22.jar

martin.dufka
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 7:10 pm

Re: set region folding only in Custom Folding

Post by martin.dufka » Tue May 15, 2012 5:37 pm

No change after eclipse -clean.

There is still comments item only on preference window in "initially fold thees elements". no regions, no functions, no brackets

on right click on editor row numbers area there are next items in folding menu :
enable folding
expand all
collapse all
reset structure



Eclipse SDK Version: 3.7.2 Build id: M20120208-0800

eric_suen
Site Admin
Posts: 678
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 7:00 am
Contact:

Re: set region folding only in Custom Folding

Post by eric_suen » Tue May 15, 2012 7:39 pm

make sure you are put com.spket.js_1.6.22.jar in correct folder, if Spket installed in default folder, it should be eclipse\plugins, otherwise, it should be in {spket_dir}\eclipse\plugins, or you can try a standalone verion...

martin.dufka
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 7:10 pm

Re: set region folding only in Custom Folding

Post by martin.dufka » Tue May 15, 2012 11:06 pm

./eclipse/features/com.spket.sted_1.6.22
./eclipse/features/com.spket.ui_1.6.22
./eclipse/plugins/com.spket.js_1.6.22.jar
./eclipse/plugins/com.spket.ui_1.6.22.jar

eric_suen
Site Admin
Posts: 678
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 7:00 am
Contact:

Re: set region folding only in Custom Folding

Post by eric_suen » Wed May 16, 2012 5:09 pm

try upgrade to version 1.6.23, if you still can't see the option, then maybe need re-install Eclipse and Spket...

martin.dufka
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 7:10 pm

Re: set region folding only in Custom Folding

Post by martin.dufka » Wed May 16, 2012 7:22 pm

Nice work, it looks functional after upgrade to version 1.6.23

Thanx

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests