Page 1 of 1

qooxdoo autocompletion does not work in Eclipse plugin

Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:57 pm
by siarhei_barysiuk
Hello,

At first I would like to say thank your for great work, qooxdoo autocompletion look very good!

I have a problem with qooxdoo support if I install Spket as Eclipse
plugin. I just copied plugin into my eclipse folder and now I have Spket
perspective in Eclipse. After that I went through instruction in qooxdoo
tutorial on your site and added qooxdoo support.

But when I try to use autocompletion in Eclipse I have only one suggestion:
"No Default Proposals".

I tried it on both platforms: Win XP and Mac OS 10.5.5.

Standalone application works great on Win XP.

Any ideas?


Siarhei Barysiuk

Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 3:29 pm
by eric_suen
Do you have other javascript editor plugins installed? make sure you are editing the file using Spket JavaScript Editor by select the file and using context menu item "Open With..." -> "Spket JavaScript Editor"

Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 4:31 pm
by siarhei_barysiuk
Thanks, it works. I used internal javascript editor. With "Open With..." -> "Spket JavaScript Editor" everything works good.

Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:18 pm
by siarhei_barysiuk
I have one more problem with autocompletion for qooxdoo in Eclipse plugin.
It works differently on different platforms.

It seems that on Mac OS X (10.5.5 Leopard, Java 1.5.0_16, Eclipse 3.4.0) autocompletion doesn't show all methods from base classes in inheritance chain.

For example for button qx.ui.form.Button chain looks like:

-qx.core.Object
--qx.ui.core.LayoutItem
---qx.ui.coreWidget
----qx.ui.basic.Atom
-----qx.ui.form.Button

On Mac it shows only methods from Button and Atom. On Win XP it works correct.

Here are screenshots from mac and win.

Mac OS :

img87(dot)imageshack(dot)us/my.php?image=macosqxautocompletioneh0.png

Win XP:


img230(dot)imageshack(dot)us/my.php?image=winxpqxautocompletioncj6.png

As you can see on Win XP a list bigger than for Mac OS for the same class. I use the same version of qooxdoo sdk on both platforms.

Let me know if you need any further information to evaluate this problem.

Thanks for your work,

Siarhei Barysiuk

P.S. Sorry, but It's not allowed for me to include links and images yet.

Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 5:58 pm
by eric_suen
Is there any error in file workspace/.metadata/.log?

Posted: Fri Nov 07, 2008 1:53 pm
by siarhei_barysiuk
No, there are no errors related with Spket in .log file.

Posted: Fri Nov 07, 2008 6:07 pm
by eric_suen
Hi, it is a bug because Unix type OS using '/' as file separator, I have create a quick fix, download file http://www.agpad.com/downloads/com.spket.js_1.6.16.jar and replace the old one in your computer will fix this issue.

Posted: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:11 pm
by siarhei_barysiuk
Eric, thanks, it works.